Committee Chairs

The Claypit Hill PTO offers many different was for parents to get involved throughout the school year. The following parent volunteers will be leading our planning efforts for the 2022–23 school year. If you’d like to volunteer, please click here to learn more about the different committee responsibilities.

  • If you are interested in helping out with ANY of these events or initiatives—please reach out to the members you see listed below.
  • If there is no name listed, we need YOUR help!

If you you have questions or want to learn more, please email the PTO President at and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

2023–24 Claypit Hill PTO Committee Chairs


Committee Leaders
Art Show Liz Garcia, [Help needed]
Backpack Auction Gina Cherco, [Help needed]
Bingo Night
Book Fair Lauren Grant, Courtney Marzilli
Building + Grounds Emily Weintraub, [Help needed]
Claypit Cares Heather Grimmett
Cultural Enrichment
Larina Mehta
Curriculum Night PTO Board
Field Day Alexis Schayowitz
Garden [Help needed]
Gift your Child
Heidi Seaborg
Harvest Fest Paula Scagni, Amanda Harpole, [Help needed]
Holiday Gift Drive
Nicole Williams, Alexis Schayowitz
Ice Cream Social (Year-End) Blair Ramsey, Courtney Marzilli
Just Like Me Elizabeth Wuerz, Katie Riffle, Lindsay Carapezza
Library Coordinator Emily Kristofek
Lost and Found Heather Yates
METCO liaison Mike Brown
My Brother’s Table Coordinator/ Community Service Linda Martinez, Elaine Lin
Parent Socials Andrea Garvey, Erin Harleman
Principal Coffees/Parent Enrichment
Reading Rocks [Help needed]
Room Parent Coordinator Jen Doody, Kristin Lucas
STEAM Discovery Night
Heather Grimmett, Janice Crager, Glenn Davis, Elaine Lin, April Vecchio
School Council Larina Mehta, Glen Davis, Paula Scagni
School Pictures Eliza Mosurick
Staff Appreciation Katie Noble Harris, Marissa Davis, Emily Kristofek, Allison Bellingrath, Jennifer Wright, Laura Mellen
Staff Bulletin Board Heather Grimmett, Elizabeth Wuerz
Talent Show Annie Matthews
Vision Hearing
Wayland World’s Fair Jing Yang
Kindergarten Welcome Committee Alexis Schayowitz, Morgan Needs
5th Grade Activities Chairs
5th Grade T-Shirt
5th Grade Roller Kingdom Event
5th Grade Bash
5th Grade Memory Book & Slideshow
5th Grade Picnic
5th Grade Play
       5th Grade Treasurer
Kindergarten Community Building
1st Grade Community Building
2nd Grade Community Building
3rd Grade Community Building
4th Grade Community Building

For a description of Committee Chair positions and responsibilities, click here.